Home of Charles Collins---located
1.5 miles southwest of Bowling Green Virginia, on route
107, 0.5 miles southeast of route 207 on private road
to site. The house was built in the early part of the
18th century by Richard Woolfolk. From this family it
passed to the Anderson family, who sold it to Charles
Collins. It stayed in his possession until 1909, when
Edgar Healey Rowe
The house is currently owned by the Ames
, who bought the 650 acre homestead in an auction
in 1985, and raise Angus cattle.
The house is of the one and one-half story frame type
with a slanting roof and dormer windows. It was later
remodeled into a 2 story building. The roof is of metal.
There are four large brick chimneys here.